Posted in Bjorn Maelstrom, Pennsylvania, Weekend Adventures, What happened today

A Little Window Shopping

The weather is finally starting to break into Spring, thank goodness.  So we decided to hit the road and check out Peddlers Village in Lahaska, PA.  My roommate hasn’t been there since 1995 and I’ve never been so we decided to check it out.

It’s was a beautiful, 52 degree day,  for the long drive out there.  We drove through Doylestown and Jenn wants to go back there very soon because it’s a neat little town.  Everyone was strolling about the main street checking out the shops.

The same was the order of the day at Peddlers Village too.  Candy stores, Candle Stores and even a toy store lined the main drag of RT 263.  We were both kind of taken aback by the amount of people that there were today.  I guess I’m still in the hunker down, trapped by snow mode.  It sure was nice to get some fresh air and walk around a bit.

I wonder what next weekend holds 🙂

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

