Posted in Alistair, Connecticut, Weekend Adventures

Connecticut – Part Two – The Accidental Catholic

Hey all!  Sorry I’ve been out of the loop but this Troll is rockin’ old school!  My road trip to Connecticut with my friends was awesome!  I got to meet their family and hang out and all.  Also, the great state of Connecticut is off the list of places to visit!  Done.  Only like 37 more States to go 😉

My friends are Catholic and well I’m a Troll so I guess I’m a Wiccan?  You know,  earthy like religious.  Anyway, I got Baptized ya’ll.  I was looking at the stain glass windows which is like Church Art and when I turned around SPLASHHHHH!  I was hit with some Holy Water.   My friends said, that now makes me Catholic but I’m not so sure about that.

Church Art Ya'll!

Here’s a picture of me at the Baptismal Font right before I accidentally became Catholic.

Yeah I'm Cool...you know it!

I want to thank Alistair for picking up my slack while I’ve been off hanging with my peeps.  I’m not sure when I’ll make it home but I sure hope the Roomie remembers to pick up my cookies when she goes food shopping tomorrow!

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

