Posted in Bjorn Maelstrom, Weekend Adventures, What happened today

Cotton Candy+Funnel Cake+Ferris Wheel=One Awesome Time

I’m home ya’ll!!!  I had a great time staying with friends last week. Once I drank all their beer I realised it was the right time to go home.  I’m cool like that!

Last night we went to a carnival.  This was my first carnival so I had no idea what to expect.  The first carnivally thing I did was eat something called cotton candy.  I have no idea what is in that stuff but I ran around in a circle for like 12 minutes after I ate it.  IT WAS TOTALLY AWESOME!!!

Yummy!

There were these things called rides.  They make you all dizzy and stuff but then you get to scream and giggle like a little kid so of course I was digging that too.

Someone handed me this thing called a funnel cake.  Guess what?  It’s not even a cake.  It’s this tasty brown thing with powdered sugar on top.  So after I ran around in a circle again, this time for 10 minutes we played some games.  Everyone won something, so that was cool.

Then we went on this ride that was called the Pharoah something or other and I thought I was going to be sick.  Everyone said it was the coolest ride.  I’m just glad I didn’t have to see recycled funnel cake.

Apparently God loves a Party!

Even after all that carnival food I was exhausted.  My first carnival was a success ya’ll!!!  What could be next?

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

