Posted in Bjorn Maelstrom, Flyers, Pennsylvania, Rain, Random Crap, What I Did at Lunch

My First Election Day

So you know how I’m Norwegian and all?  Good.  I’ve never celebrated an election day ever so when the Roomie was going to vote I was all…can I go too.

It was pouring down rain which didn’t bother me at all and the Roomie seemed kind of indifferent to it all.  The weirdo likes long walks in the rain, WTH?  Anyway, the voting place wasn’t what I expected at all.  She voted in a Barn…A BARN!  That’s country living yo’s!

This is a place of voting...and other stuff

But there were cool stuff too like a little park that I wanted to go play on but the Roomie was all…IT’s RAINING!!!  So I didn’t get to play but I did have my picture taken and stuff.

Check out this Slide!

I did swinging…
And then I saw the sign 😦

Age Discrimination y'all!

Over all my first voting experience was pretty good.

p.s. Flyers ROCK!!!

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

