Posted in Bjorn Maelstrom, New Jersey, Weekend Adventures

New Jersey, The Garden State

The Roomie’s niece got married this weekend so we went to New Jersey for the festivities.  I’ve been stoked for weeks because Roomie’s family is totally fun and they like to dance.  Seriously…that’s wicked awesome!

New Jersey...The Highway View

There was a lot of traffic headed to the Jersey shore this weekend.  That tends to happen this time of year with the warm weather and Memorial Day being next week and all.  Once we got to Ocean City…our destination zone I hit the beach.

Yeah I know you are digging my swim trunks!  We all went out to dinner afterward.  I had a veggie goodness platter and it was good.

Dinner with Friends

I have to admit I love the beach.  It’s not the same as life on Fjord but it’s got a lot going for it.  I got to leave my footprints in the sand and I even went in the water…which was very, very cold but it was fun.


That was all before the wedding…Until tomorrow…

The New Jersey Adventure
Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

2 thoughts on “New Jersey, The Garden State

Leave a Reply

