Posted in Bjorn Maelstrom, Flyers, Mets Suck, Pennsylvania, Random Crap

Philly Is So Cool

As the Roomie was driving to work we stopped at the local fast food franchise for some tasty but unhealthy morsals when I saw this….

The Philadelphia Realestate market

I’ve never seen anything like this on the fjord.  In fact I had to have the Roomie explain to me who Angelo Bruno was and what a ‘Mob’ was.  All I can say is Holy Lingonberris youse guys!

Then we spent the rest of the ride discussing Mob nicknames.

  • Angelo Bruno aka The Gentle Don
  • Antonio Capranigro aka Tony Bananas
  • Phillip Testa aka Chicken Man
  • Nicodemo Scarfo aka Little Nicky
  • Joseph Merlino aka Skinny Joey

I’m not sure what my Mob nickname would be.  Probably something obvious like Bjorn Maelstrom aka “The Norwegian”.

On non-mob related news…LET’S GO FLYERS!!!

Let's Go Flyers....God Bless Kate Smith!

I still have some love for the Phillies.  They’ve got some issues and YES the Mets beat us but it was a viral thing and they will work out their problems.  I’m still their fan too!

Summer is here.