Posted in Autumn, Halloween, Pennsylvania, Weekend Adventures

The Scarecrow and the Geek

Before I start my post that Geek I live with asked me to pimp out her newest blog of all blogginess.  So without any adieu even if I try really hard…here it is…Blue Sign America.

One of my weekend adventures was a Scarecrow Festival at Morris Arboretum.


You know I love this place because certain places there remind me of being home on the Fjords.  Like this one…

Can you find me?  This shot is really the flavor of my blog…’Where’s Bjorn’.  Have you found me yet…I’ll give you a hint.  I’m right over there.

I got to see lots of Scarecrows…you know because it was like, you know the theme of the day at the Arboretum.  Here are some of the highlights.




This is may favorite time of the year because I get got spend lots of time running a muck in the forest!  I’ve got lots more to show you from the Arboretum so y’all come back ya hear!

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

One thought on “The Scarecrow and the Geek

  1. those are great. funny you mention scarecrows. my gf just finished working on the scarecrow for the annual scarecrow contest on main street in my lil’ town in southern new jersey 🙂

Leave a Reply

