Posted in Christmas Snow, Files, Maryland, The Fairy Files, The Roomie, Travelers

Hello Maryland – The Fairy Files

So this weekend I went to Maryland with the Roomie and some friends.  As a Fairy of the World (or the USA) I’m glad I was able to add this getaway to the ‘places I’ve been’ files.

We gravitated to the Chesapeake this weekend.  Although a BIG boating community there were things for non-boaters to do also.

Rock Hall Maryland offered us some great seafood and some history of the local area.  It was once known for its Oysters but due to over harvesting it has change things a bit.


We stayed at this great Inn.  It was beautiful and comfy and had a giant TV in the room.  What more could you ask for?


I was manning the ship…um Inn 😉


On Sunday we headed to the Baltimore Inner Harbor.  It was a beautiful place.  They were having an Otakan Convention or something and their were these people walking around that looked like they could have been related to me.  It was AWESOME!!

We headed to the Baltimore Aquarium to see the fishes swim…neatoriffic!

Then it was off to the Hard Rock Cafe for some yummy delicious food before heading home.  I was tired but it was an awesome trip.

We love you Baltimore!

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

