Posted in Bean, Eddie and Jimmy, Files, Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Poets and Madmen, The Roomie

Eddie & Jimmy Go Out To Dinner

The Roomies were going out to dinner and asked us if we wanted to go along too.  Since I love drinking food and Jimmy is usually doing nothing but lying around I told him to put on his eatin’ britches we’s going out!


I had to ask Bean if she would help us out by putting us closer to the action.


It was a much better being on the table than under it.  HA HA…first time for everything with me.  So no one told me that the table was hot.  Well Jimmy said he told me but usually I think he’s lying to me.


You know because he walks with a cane and doesn’t even have a limp.


Jimmy learns first hand what happens when Roomie leaves the rescue spoon in the fondue pot…HA HA HA.


Jimmy was overwhelmed by the heat and he passed out.  So I quick got myself a whiskey and water.


What can I say…I love me some fondue!  Then on to desert.  Jimmy woke right up when he heard the word CHOCOLATE!


So Roomie asked me if she had anything in her teeth…of course she did…like always.


OMG…Someone get her a breath mint before she kills me!!!


If you ever get a chance to go to the Melting Pot…GO.  If you don’t get the chance…work on your schedule and make it happen people.


Fondue is fun, the atmosphere is lovely and they do not discriminated against short alcoholic poets.

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

