Posted in Bean, Bjorn Maelstrom, Eddie and Jimmy, Files, Friends, Norwegian Explorer, Nun on the Run, Pennsylvania, Poets and Madmen, Random Crap, Sister Kickurass, The Roomie, Travelers, Weekend Adventures, What happened today

Eddie & Jimmy: The Hunger Games Edition

So on Saturday we went to the early morning viewing of The Hunger Games.  Everyone has read the book so of course we wanted to see if it lived up to the original.

Eddie turn off your cell phone...

The movie was very good.  Jennifer Lawrence was a great Katniss.


It was a bit rainy but we worked around that and after the movie we went to the OG for some lunch. Jimmy noticed we watched The Hunger Games and we were hungry.  How’s that for coincidence? Oh and Bjorn wanted his picture taken too because apparently he’s the founder of this blog…blah, blah, blah.


I mean I know this guy is famous and stuff but seriously while he was out and about we have been putting up some seriously awesome adventures.  Jimmy said I’m just bitter.  Anyway we went to the OG.


So while we were at the OG we ran into Wonder Woman who is way more famous than Bjorn.  Just sayin’!


Kick was there too.  I’m not sure where she came from but Jimmy said she went to the movies with us.  I for one would think I would notice if a 3″ Nun was tagging along.


Eddie…I told you she was there…check it out…here is our picture!


Yes Jimmy Kick was there.  Anyway…good movie…good food…great company.  Not bad for a rainy Saturday!

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

