Posted in Bean, Bjorn Maelstrom, California, Chicago, Eddie and Jimmy, Files, LA, Norwegian Explorer, Nun on the Run, Poets and Madmen, Sister Kickurass, Travelers, Vacations Around The Globe

A Trip To California – First Stop Chicago

We all went to California last week.  And by all I mean The Roomies, Me, Kick, Jimmy and Eddie.  We left the menagerie home and they weren’t happy.  Hey we got them souvenirs.

Heading out-of-town

The guys wanted me to bless the plane. I didn’t have any Holy Water so I used Holy Vodka. What?!? It’s clear!

The trip wasn’t exactly first class for us.  The Roomies had it sweet with their nice comfy seats.

We had a layover in Chicago and their airport is entertaining.  Look it’s the Blues Brothers!!! Dudes!

Ah…My Boys!


I wanted to talk to the pilot but apparently that kind of thing is frowned upon.  Very uncool.


And then we arrived at LAX…

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

2 thoughts on “A Trip To California – First Stop Chicago

    1. He hid in the bag. I honestly didn’t know if he would be back from Moosic in time to travel with us. As for the TSA’s he’d love them getting all up in his junk. He’s a freak like that!

Leave a Reply

