Posted in Autumn, Elves Are Everywhere, Homie the Gnomie, Pennsylvania, Thadious, What happened today, Winter

The Elves Enjoy Autumn

IMG_3626 (400x297)

Autumn on the Schuylkill River.

IMG_3597 (400x300)

It really is true what John Keats wrote…’A Thing of Beauty is a Joy Forever’.

IMG_3747 (400x300)

When I was being a garden Gnome I would sit in my spot and watch the seasons fold one onto the other.

IMG_3715 (400x298)

Each of the seasons brings something beautiful with it but for me the Autumn is most compelling.

IMG_3719 (400x287)

Thad has liked our Fall adventures as much as I have and as it comes to a close we wonder what Winter will bring as far as colors.  People think of only white snow but it has been my experience there are plenty of colors to contrast the starkness of the white snow.

IMG_3775 (400x300)

I hope you take a second to enjoy the last visage of Autumn before Winter gives us a sneak preview of what she has to offer.

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

