Posted in Bjorn Maelstrom, Norwegian Explorer, The Roomie

Bjorn’s Flash Back

I’ve been looking at old pictures of some of my adventures.  I thought I’d share some of my favorites.

The trip to South Carolina was part of our pilgrimage to Orlando, Florida.  We stopped in every state on the way.

Savannah, Georgia was also part of that pilgrimage.   I loved this very old city.  It had southern charm and so much history.  There is a raw beauty about Savannah.  Sometimes it’s hard to describe. If you can, I recommend a visit to the port community.  It’s known for its Art School, Spanish Moss and incredible historic homes with exquisite iron work.

Baltimore, Maryland has a beautiful Inner Harbor.  So many activities to keep you busy all day.  They also have many delicious venues to get food.  The National Aquarium was a lot of fun too.  It’s on the way to Washington, D.C. so if you are going that way check it out on the way.

This picture was taken at Fort Mifflin, Philadelphia, PA.  This site was a particular favorite of The Roomie.  She loves anything 1700’s which Philadelphia has in spades.  She even loved that it rained that day.  Lack of crowds offers more adventure time and one gets to really experience the site.  I was digging the cannons…loud but very cool.

Cleveland, Ohio is the home to Rock ‘N’ Roll.  They Museum offers many things.  From Michael Jackson’s glove to Elvis’ motorcycle.  Cleveland is also known for it’s Art Museums and our favorite…The Christmas Story House.  The Roomie enjoyed Lakeside Cemetery.  She’s all about Cemeteries too.  She was digging the Cemeteries in Savannah too 😉

I’m not sure where my next adventure will be but I know it will be a good one.

BJORN

Author:

Hi my name is Bjorn Maelstrom. This blog follows my many adventures. I've been to 16 different states since coming to America. After I suffered two fractured arms I've had to slow down a big but my friends Mick, Alistair, Chris, Hazel, Frank and a bunch of others have graciously said they would continue my adventures. Not that I'm going away completely. Sometimes we travel together sometimes separately but no matter where we go it's always a good time.

Leave a Reply

