Posted in Bean, Bjorn Maelstrom, California, Chicago, Eddie and Jimmy, Files, LA, Norwegian Explorer, Nun on the Run, Poets and Madmen, Sister Kickurass, Travelers, Vacations Around The Globe

A Trip To California – First Stop Chicago

We all went to California last week.  And by all I mean The Roomies, Me, Kick, Jimmy and Eddie.  We left the menagerie home and they weren’t happy.  Hey we got them souvenirs.

Heading out-of-town

The guys wanted me to bless the plane. I didn’t have any Holy Water so I used Holy Vodka. What?!? It’s clear!

The trip wasn’t exactly first class for us.  The Roomies had it sweet with their nice comfy seats.

We had a layover in Chicago and their airport is entertaining.  Look it’s the Blues Brothers!!! Dudes!

Ah…My Boys!


I wanted to talk to the pilot but apparently that kind of thing is frowned upon.  Very uncool.


And then we arrived at LAX…